Governance of SEACAP

  Governance of SEACAP 


Southeast Alabama Community Action Partnership (SEACAP) is governed by a 15-person volunteer Board of Directors composed of citizens from the base counties served by it: Barbour, Coffee, Geneva, Henry, and Houston. The Board is comprised of 3 sectors with three representatives from each sector of the five-county area:

(1) Public: Chief elected officials – the Probate Judge or County Commission Chairman and the Mayor of the largest city in each county;

(2) Private: Representatives from private organizations; and

(3) Target: Representatives of the low-income elected by the low-income. This structure ensures that those who are being served  have a direct voice and input in planning the services of SEACAP.



SEACAP Board of Directors

      • Ms. Michele Andrews: Houston County
      • Mr. Marcus Beacham: Barbour County
      • Rev. William A. Brown, 1st Vice Chairman: Houston County
      • Mr. Trent Dillard: Coffee County 
      • Mr. James Durr, 3rd Vice Chairman: Henry County
      • Mr. Larry Greenwood, Treasurer: Coffee County
      • Mr. Rodwick Jackson: Henry County
      • Rev. James Johnson, 3rd Vice Chairman: Henry County
      • Mrs. Carol Lane: Coffee County
      • Ms. Gloria Marks, Secretary: Geneva County
      • Mr. James Moore: Geneva County
      • Mr. Alex Moses: Barbour County
      • Mr. Zachary Smith: Houston County
      • Mr. Weston Spivey: Geneva County
      • Mr. John Woodham, Chairman: Barbour County